The Lawrence Herbert School of Communication

The Lawrence Herbert School of Communication

Dean's Advisory Board

The Dean's Advisory Board consists of Herbert School alumni and friends. They are responsible for advising administrators and providing input concerning educational programs, events, student opportunities, facilities and operations. The Dean's Advisory Board is essentially responsible for ensuring that the school continues to flourish in the rapidly changing world of communications and media convergence. The Advisory Board is also a networking tool for students seeking internships and job opportunities upon graduation. Each board member brings something unique to the school and we are proud to introduce each one of them to you.

Stevland Wilson '00
Vice President, Production

Diane Masciale
Vice President & General Manager, WLIW
Executive Producer, Local Productions, WNET

Eric Lempel '95
Senior Vice President and Head of Global Marketing
Sony Interactive Entertainment
West Coast Chair

Michael Rogers '73
Immediate Past Chair

John Arianas ‘92
Senior Vice President, Agency Partnerships

Mark Bracco ‘92
EVP Programming and Development
Dick Clark Productions

Ryan Broderick ‘11
Senior Reporter

Beth Carey '94
Senior Editorial Producer
HLN Investigations

Heather Cohen '98
Executive Vice President
The Weiss Agency

Bryan Diperstein ‘09
Agent, ICM Partners

Jill Gershman ‘91
Senior Vice President, Marketing Creative
ABC Entertainment 

Sherry Goldman '80
Goldman Communications Group

Michael Harrison '71
Founder and Publisher
TALKERS Magazine

Donna Iucolano '86, '88, '94
Digital Business Advisor & Adjunct Associate Professor
Frank G. Zarb School of Business, Hofstra University

Cameron Kadison '03
Founding Partner
Mortar Media

Hillary Needle '89
Hillary Needle Events
President, Lawrence Herbert School of Communication Alumni Association

Bonnie Optekman
Digital Media Consultant, Voice Over Artist
President, Theater Streams

Steve Rubel '91
Chief Media Ecologist

John Salzinger '93

Vicki Schneps-Yunis
Schneps Communications

Jo Sharon ‘98
Co-CEO, Magical Elves

Jonathan Turell
CEO, Criterion Collection

Lance Ulanoff '86
Editor-in-Chief, Lifewire
Digital Professional-in-Residence, Herbert School

Joseph Vincent '02
Senior Vice President of Operations
Dow Jones & Company 

Jay Wallace '00
President and Executive Editor
FOX News