If you are having any difficulty using this website, please contact the Help Desk at Help@nullHofstra.edu or 516-463-7777 or Student Access Services at SAS@nullhofstra.edu or 516-463-7075. Please identify the webpage address or URL and the specific problems you have encountered and we will address the issue.

Skip to Main Content

Eleven New Members Inducted to Hofstra's Mu Kappa Chapter of Gamma Theta Upsilon, the Geographic Honor Society – April 29, 2015

Dr. Veronica A. Lippencott, the Mu Kappa Acting President, and Dr. Grant Saff, the Mu Kappa Vice President, inducted 11 new members, in a ceremony held at Hofstra University Club along with a luncheon on Wednesday, April 29, 2015. It was attended by both new and old members of Mu Kappa, along with Global Studies and Geography faculty. Special guest, Valerie Rizzuto, Assistant Instructor of Global Studies and Geography and alumnus of the Department, gave the keynote speech. Professor Rizzuto, who will be pursuing her Ph.D. in Geography at the University of South Florida in the Fall, highlighted her passion for geography and how important the discipline is for understanding of the world. We wish her well in her upcoming endeavor. Congratulations to the new members!

The Hofstra student inductees were:
Colin Adams
Thomas Bradley
Sabrina Clarke
Douglas Forgione
Nicole Marolda
Citadel Ann Mejia
Julia Rafatpanah
Joy Elyse Rumack
Eleanore Saintis
Samantha Sohnen
Thomas Vogel 

For more information on the Global Studies and Geography Department at Hofstra University, visit  www.hofstra.edu/academics/colleges/hclas/geog/

Inductees/Induction Ceremonies