If you are having any difficulty using this website, please contact the Help Desk at Help@nullHofstra.edu or 516-463-7777 or Student Access Services at SAS@nullhofstra.edu or 516-463-7075. Please identify the webpage address or URL and the specific problems you have encountered and we will address the issue.

Skip to Main Content
Cognitive Science


The following faculty members have been instrumental in setting up the Cognitive Science program at Hofstra.

Evelyn Altenberg, Speech-Language-Hearing Sciences
Ronald L. Bloom Speech-Language-Hearing Sciences
Vince Brown, Psychology
Paul Christensen, Economics
Beverly Clendening, Biology
Brian Cox, Psychology
Peter Daniel, Biology
Anthony Dardis, Philosophy
Jason Davidow, Psychology
Simona Doboli, Computer Science
Brianna Eiter, Psychology
Chris Eliot, Philosophy
Christa Farmer, Geology
Harold Hastings, Physics, Mathematics
Gerda Kamberova, Computer Science
Robert A Leonard, Linguistics
Amy Masnick, Psychology
Jin Shin, Psychology
Sabrina Sobel, Chemistry
Stavros Valenti, Psychology